Home Blogs and Articles Cristiano Ronaldo Wins This Year’s Ballon d’Or And Conquers Lionel Messi

Cristiano Ronaldo is now a four-time Ballon d’Or award winner.
He won his first Ballon d’Or way back in 2008 and his third award in 2014.

This means he only needs to win one more Ballon d’Or to have as many as Lionel Messi.
Lionel Messi currently has five Ballon d’Or awards. He won the fifth one last year.

Aside from Ronaldo and Messi, Antoine Griezmann was also recognized at the ceremony.
The remarkable forward player of Atletico Madrid was third in terms of votes, just behind Messi and Ronaldo.

Ronaldo is elated right now since he won the award four times.
He’s very proud of himself for working hard this year.

He also wanted to thank a lot of people, including his teams.
He was grateful for Real Madrid, the national team, and his formidable teammates.

This season, Ronaldo was able to get 19 goals in just 20 games.
Last season, he managed to have 54 fantastic goals.

Gareth Bale was sixth in this year’s voting tally.
Even if Bale didn’t win, his teammate Ronaldo is still very much proud of him.

Share with your friends: